[Sample Review] Vichy Idealia Lumiere Illuminating Moisture Essence

a4ada538-b5dc-463f-89a5-2878f3c7e486-1

The Vichy Idealia Lumiere Sample comes in 2 small tubes of the Illuminating Moisture Essence (3ml). Each tube lasts about 3 days if used for both day and night time.

My skin condition is really dry, almost like Sahara desert, and I also have sensitive skin. I don’t have break outs often, when I do, it is either I never cleanse my face properly, or my body is really extremely heaty or that some ingredients in the product I am sensitive to.

The texture of the essence is gel base and quickly turns into a watery texture when I massage into my skin. The formula absorbs really quickly into the skin though I do feel a little bit of stickiness after all the product has been absorbed into my skin. The stickiness is still bearable for me. I HATE products that leaves any sticky/oily tinge to the skin – like the “dewy” BB cushions, I really can’t!! The essence is pretty hydrating and actually has a little bit of a firming effect which I really like! It is perfectly okay to be used in the daytime for people with dry skin like me, for oily skins I suggest you not to use during the day time.

For people with really extremely sensitive skins, I would also advise you against the product as in the ingredients it contains Alcohol Denat, and is third in the list, meaning that the content of the alcohol is really high. My skin do not react to alcohol that much so it was fine for me.

Ingredient List

AQUA / WATER GLYCERIN ALCOHOL DENAT. DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL BIS-PEG-18 METHYL ETHER DIMETHYL SILANE PEG/PPG/POLYBUTYLENE GLYCOL-8/5/3 GLYCERIN NIACINAMIDE VITAMINE B3 METHYL METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER HYDROXYETHYLPIPERAZINE ETHANE SULFONIC ACID HEPES PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAETHYLHEXANOATE BHT PEG-20 METHYL GLUCOSE SESQUISTEARATE CI 17200 / RED 33 CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE POTASSIUM SORBATE TRIETHANOLAMINE CAFFEINE CAFFEINE SALICYLIC ACID SALICYLIC ACID SODIUM HYALURONATE HYALURONIC ACID SODIUM BENZOATE PHENOXYETHANOL PHENYLETHYL RESORCINOL PHE-RESORCINOL ADENOSINE ADENOSINE LEONTOPODIUM ALPINUM EXTRACT TOCOPHEROL VITAMINE E AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE AMMONIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE/STEARETH- 25 METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER POLOXAMER 338 DISODIUM EDTA PAEONIA SUFFRUTICOSA ROOT EXTRACT PEONY EXTRACT CAPRYLYL GLYCOL CITRIC ACID PANTHENOL VITAMINE B5 XANTHAN GUM SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE T-BUTYL ALCOHOL BUTYLENE GLYCOL PARFUM / FRAGRANCE

Overall, it is a decent moisturizing essence, a little above average. However I have to demerit some points from the product because a bottle of this retails at SGD$75 in Guardian and it only contains 30ml of product. At this price tag I can definitely get some other essences that have better effects.

Vichy Idealia Lumiere Illuminating Moisture Essence can be bought at selected Watsons, Guardian and Unity stores.

wallet-burn-level-copy

fire-iconfire-iconhalf fire

Leave a Reply

